Welcome to the Ultimate Netball Club
Future Stars: Announcing our 2016/17 Mavericks Development Squads

14th September 2016

On Sunday 11th September over 220 young athletes attended screening for our 2016/17 Mavericks Developments Squads.  Two squads were to be selected on the day - a Year 7/8 Squad and a Year 9/10 squad.

It was fantastic to see so much tremendous talent on display throughout the day - proof positive that the future of Mavericks is incredibly bright.  Well done to everyone who trialled - you were a credit to your clubs, school and yourselves!

We would like to congratulate all of the athletes chosen for the two squads and look forward to the season ahead with you all. The full squads are:

Mavericks Development Squad Yr 9/10

Samantha Adenubi

Amelia Barclay

Alice Benson

Olivia Burn 

Ashleigh Cowling

Steph Dunlop

Courtney Ferns

Anya Fleming

Maiya Fleming

Darcy Griffin

Anabelle Hall

Kate Henshall

Monet Jervier

Tegan Lintonbon-Baker

Ciara Lynch

Jasmin Nightingale

Jemma Nightingale

Alice-Lily Nnene

Ellie Oswick

Eleanor Pringle

Libby Rowe

Sophia Saunders

Jess Sharp

Frankie Stenning

Ellie Wood

Aliyah Zaranyika


Mavericks Development Squad Yr 7/8

Peace Akinyemi

Mia Andrews

Bella Baylis

Charlotte Cox

Lucy Evans

Isla Finlay

Abigail Gould

Mia Hannington

Isabelle Henn

Freya Henshall

Jada Jones

Maddie Keohane

Chloe Lock

Hannah Parkinson

Sophia Pawlaczek

Daisy Porter

Tianna Quartey

Millie Rule

Millie Rutherford

Alexia Saunders

Emily Squires

Tianna Ubesio

Amber Williams

Zoe Wood